picryl logo
Library Of Congress
Library Of CongressPublic Domain ArchivePart of PICRYL.com. Not developed or endorsed by the Library of Congress
Bexar County Courthouse, 20 Dolorosa Street, San Antonio, Bexar County, TX

Bexar County Courthouse, 20 Dolorosa Street, San Antonio, Bexar County, TX



Significance: The building is the latest in a series of courthouse buildings for Bexar County, and by its growth and size is indicative of the progress and development in the area since the last quarter of the nineteenth century. Imaginatively designed in the Romanesque Revival style, this structure is unique in San Antonio and a credit to the architect, James Reilly Gordon, a noted professional of the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries.
Unprocessed Field note material exists for this structure: FN-175
Survey number: HABS TX-3174



Historic American Buildings Survey, creator


San Antonio (Tex.)29.42412, -98.49363
Google Map of 29.4241219, -98.49362819999999


Library of Congress

Copyright info

Library Of Congress

The objects in this archive are from Library of Congress - the nation’s first established cultural institution and the largest library in the world, with millions of items including books, recordings, photographs, maps and manuscripts in its collections. The Library provides Congress, the federal government and the American people with a rich, diverse and enduring source of knowledge to inform, inspire and engage them and support their intellectual and creative endeavors.

Disclaimer: A work of the Library of Congress is "a work prepared by an officer or employee" of the federal government "as part of that person's official duties." In general, under section 105 of the Copyright Act, such works are not entitled to domestic copyright protection under U.S. law and are therefore in the public domain. This website is developed as a part of the world's largest public domain archive, PICRYL.com, and not developed or endorsed by the Library of Congress,  https://www.picryl.com

Developed by GetArchive, 2015-2021