Library Of Congress
Library Of CongressPublic Domain ArchivePart of PICRYL.com. Not developed or endorsed by the Library of Congress
  • searchSearch
  • photo_albumStories
  • collectionsCollections
  • infoAbout
  • star_rateUpgrade

[Abraham Lincoln, three-quarter length portrait, seated and holding his spectacles and pencil (retouched to stand out)]

[The angel of the Lord preventing Abraham from sacrificing Isaac on the Rock Moriah]

The sacrifice of Abraham

Abraham caressing Isaac

[Abraham entertaining the three angels]

Advertisement. To be sold by public vendue, on Thursday the 14th of April next, at the House of Abraham Post, Tavern Keeper, at Sagerties. Six thousand acres of land. Situate to the north of, and adjoining the line between the counties of Albany

Committee-Chamber, July 25, 1774. Proceedings of the Committee of Correspondence. Mr. Henry Remsen, seconded by Mr. Abraham Duryee, made a motion in the words following. Mr. Chairman, I move that a poll be opened at the usual places of election

To the publick. I the subscriber, Abraham H. Van Vleck, of the City of New York, knowing I have committed a most atrocious crime against my country ... in shipping privisions to Nantrucket ... make a free and voluntary gift of the Sloop Henry an

[Title page, with no illus., for Abraham Swan's, The British architect]

A card. Cassius presents his compliments to the freeholders and freemen of New York, and begs leave to solicit their votes and interest for the following gentlemen, to serve as representatives in the ensuing Assembly. Abraham Brasher, John Morin

Horatio Gates to Abraham Buford, July 20, 1780

Thomas Jefferson, October 1780, Notes for Instructions to Abraham Bowman on Troop Deployment

A short discourse delivered by Mr. Abraham Camp at the funeral of Amasa Tinkham ... late of Connecticut, who was called to officiate in the holy ministry at Middleborough, where he preached to great satisfaction several months. This pious and le

Letter from Abraham Bowman to Jonathan Clark

Thomas Jefferson to Abraham Walton, December 7, 1786

Abraham Walton to Thomas Jefferson, December 21, 1786

Abraham Kirkman to Thomas Jefferson, August 22, 1787, Bill of Lading for Harpsichord

Abraham Swagerty to Christian Rhodes, September 24, 1791

City of Albany, February 16, 1792. On the 13th instant a letter was received by Abraham Ten Broeck, Esquire, from a gentleman in New York, informing that Judge Yates had publicly declined standing a candidate for Governor, and inclosing the foll

Map of that part of the city of Washington on which is situated a mansion-house and grave-yard belonging to Abraham Young.

Abraham Baldwin to Thomas Jefferson, May 1, 1802

Thomas Jefferson to Abraham Baldwin, February 4, 1803

Thomas Jefferson to Abraham Bradley, September 12, 1803

Thomas Jefferson to Abraham Bradley, August 26, 1803

Thomas Jefferson to Abraham Bradley, Jr., May 20, 1807

Henry Dearborn to Abraham du Buc Marentille, August 12, 1807

Thomas Jefferson to Abraham Bradley, Jr., May 17, 1808

Thomas Jefferson to Abraham Bradley, September 2, 1808

Abraham B. Venable to Thomas Jefferson, January 28, 1809

Abraham G. Lansing to Richard Cutts, April 12, 1813.

New York, November 19, 1824. The following is the substance of a trial of Messrs William & P. C. Smith for a conspiracy against Mr. Abraham Paul, as published in the New-York papers during the present week .... New York 1824.

New Salem, home of Abraham Lincoln 1831 to 1837.

Leander Munsell to Abraham Lincoln, Thursday, April 23, 1846 (Appointment)

Abraham Lincoln, Wednesday, December 22, 1847 (Printed Resolution and Preamble on Mexican War: “Spot Resolutions")

George W. Dole to Abraham Lincoln, Thursday, March 30, 1848 (Appointments)

A 100th anniversary map of Abraham Lincoln's visit to Massachusetts, September 11-23, 1848.

Justin Butterfield to Abraham Lincoln, Monday, April 10, 1848 (Request for documents)

Abraham Lincoln to Elihu B. Washburne, Sunday, April 30, 1848 (Politics)

W. K. Payne to Abraham Lincoln, Tuesday, March 27, 1849 (Appointment)

Fitz Henry Warren to Abraham Lincoln, Thursday, May 03, 1849 (Postmaster Appointment)

Moses Hampton to Abraham Lincoln, Friday, March 30, 1849 (Appointment)

Fitz Henry Warren to Abraham Lincoln, Saturday, March 31, 1849 (Postmaster Appointment)

W.T. Chellares & Co to Stephen T. Logan and Abraham Lincoln, Wednesday, April 11, 1849 (Legal Business; Introduction for Appointment)

Ferdinand Maxwell to Abraham Lincoln, Thursday, April 05, 1849 (Appointment)

A. M. Blackburn to Abraham Lincoln, Sunday, April 08, 1849 (Appointment)

Jesse K. Dubois to Abraham Lincoln, Monday, April 02, 1849 (Appointment)

Abraham Lincoln to Thomas Ewing, Saturday, April 07, 1849 (Recommendation)

Anson G. Henry to Abraham Lincoln, Monday, June 11, 1849 (Abraham Lincoln in Land Office)

Charles W. Noble to Abraham Lincoln, Monday, April 30, 1849 (Appointment)

Anson G. Henry to Abraham Lincoln, Friday, June 15, 1849 (Appointment)

Fitz Henry Warren to Abraham Lincoln, Tuesday, May 15, 1849 (Postmaster Appointment)

Josiah B. Herrick to Abraham Lincoln, Friday, April 20, 1849 (Appointment)

Fitz Henry Warren to Abraham Lincoln, Monday, April 30, 1849 (Postmaster Appointment)

Alexander P. Dunbar and William W. Bishop to Abraham Lincoln, Wednesday, June 06, 1849 (Abraham Lincoln in Land Office)

Isaac Shelby to Abraham Lincoln, Wednesday, June 13, 1849 (Referral)

Justin Butterfield to Abraham Lincoln, Saturday, June 09, 1849 (Abraham Lincoln in Land Office)

Abraham Lincoln, [May 1, 1849] (Memorandum on appointment of John R. Jeffries)

Fitz Henry Warren to Abraham Lincoln, Friday, May 11, 1849 (Postmaster Appointment)

George Dent to Abraham Lincoln, Saturday, February 24, 1849 (Dixon Land Office)

Oaks Turner and George Dent to Abraham Lincoln, Saturday, February 24, 1849 (Dixon Land Office)

Hugh Lamaster and William Phelps to Abraham Lincoln, Friday, March 16, 1849 (Postmaster Appointment)

Peter Hagner to Abraham Lincoln, Monday, March 19, 1849 (Mexican War Claim)

Abraham Lincoln to John M. Clayton, Sunday, March 11, 1849 (United States Marshal Appointment)

John W. Norton to Abraham Lincoln, Tuesday, May 01, 1849 (Appointment)

John E. Collins to Abraham Lincoln, Sunday, February 25, 1849 (Appointment)

Benjamin F. James to Abraham Lincoln, Monday, April 16, 1849 (Appointment)

Charles H. Constable to Abraham Lincoln, Sunday, June 10, 1849 (Abraham Lincoln in Land Office)

Edward D. Baker to Abraham Lincoln, Friday, April 27, 1849 (Appointment)

George W. Dole to Abraham Lincoln, Wednesday, April 11, 1849 (Appointment)

Abraham Lincoln to William M. Meredith, Friday, March 09, 1849 (Appointments)

William H. Henderson to Abraham Lincoln, Saturday, May 26, 1849 (Abraham Lincoln in Land Office)

William C. Scott to Abraham Lincoln, Monday, May 07, 1849 (Carpet purchase)

Isaac Funk to Abraham Lincoln and Edward D. Baker, Thursday, March 01, 1849 (Appointment)

William K. Lindsay to Abraham Lincoln, Tuesday, May 15, 1849 (Appointment)

E. F. Ryan to Abraham Lincoln, Monday, June 11, 1849 (Abraham Lincoln in Land Office)

Fitz Henry Warren to Abraham Lincoln, Wednesday, March 21, 1849 (Post Office in Kentucky)

C. H. Knapp and A. L. Knapp to Abraham Lincoln, Tuesday, June 05, 1849 (Abraham Lincoln in Land Office)

Peter Menard to Abraham Lincoln, Sunday, April 15, 1849 (Appointment)

Fitz Henry Warren to Abraham Lincoln, Saturday, March 31, 1849 (Postmaster Appointment)

Fitz Henry Warren to Abraham Lincoln, Wednesday, March 21, 1849 (Post Office in Kentucky)

Abraham Lincoln to Thomas Ewing, Saturday, April 07, 1849 (Recommendation)

Robert Moseley to Abraham Lincoln, Tuesday, April 17, 1849 (Appointment)

Fitz Henry Warren to Abraham Lincoln, Monday, April 09, 1849 (Postmaster Appointment)

Robert J. Cross to Abraham Lincoln, Sunday, February 25, 1849 (Appointment)

J. W. Smith to Abraham Lincoln, Thursday, February 22, 1849 (Appointment)

Peter Menard to Abraham Lincoln, Wednesday, April 04, 1849 (Appointment)

James Pollock to Abraham Lincoln, Monday, June 18, 1849 (Abraham Lincoln in Land Office)

James L. Edwards to Abraham Lincoln, Wednesday, March 28, 1849 (Pension Claims)

J. C. Lonnerman Company to Abraham Lincoln, Wednesday, May 02, 1849 (Carpet Bill)

Fitz Henry Warren to Abraham Lincoln, Friday, April 27, 1849 (Postmaster Appointment)

Abraham Lincoln, [May 1, 1849] (Memorandum on appointment of W. S. Wallace)

Augustus H. Chapman to Abraham Lincoln, Thursday, May 24, 1849 (Illness of Thomas Lincoln (father))

Fitz Henry Warren to Abraham Lincoln, Thursday, May 10, 1849 (Postmaster Appointment)

David King to Abraham Lincoln, Tuesday, April 10, 1849 (Land Bounty)

James Harkness to Abraham Lincoln, Tuesday, April 17, 1849 (Requests Reports)

Alexander P. Dunbar to Abraham Lincoln, Saturday, May 05, 1849 (Apportionment)

Fitz Henry Warren to Abraham Lincoln, Tuesday, March 20, 1849 (Postmaster Appointment)

George W. Rives to Abraham Lincoln, March 1849 (Appointment)

William D. Alt to Abraham Lincoln, Friday, June 15, 1849 (Abraham Lincoln in Land Office)

Edward D. Baker to Abraham Lincoln, Friday, June 08, 1849 (Recommendation; endorsed by James)