Library Of Congress
Library Of CongressPublic Domain ArchivePart of PICRYL.com. Not developed or endorsed by the Library of Congress
  • searchSearch
  • photo_albumStories
  • collectionsCollections
  • infoAbout
  • star_rateUpgrade

A new Dunciad done with a view of ye fluctuating ideas of taste, without preface or introduction

John Harvie to Thomas Jefferson, April 1777, Letter of Introduction for Strother Jones

Thomas Jefferson to George Washington, April 18, 1777, Letter of Introduction for Strother Jones

Thomas Jefferson Strother Jones, April 1778, Draft of Letter of Introduction for Strother Jones

Thomas Jefferson to Robert Morris, September 30, 1781, Letter of Introduction for William Short

Thomas Jefferson to Richard Peters, September 30, 1781, Letter of Introduction for William Short

Thomas Jefferson to Abigail Smith Adams, November 1786, Introduction of Madame de Corny

Thomas Jefferson to Archibald Cary, et al, May 29, 1786, Introduction of John Paradise

Thomas Jefferson to Robert S. Livingston, October 6, 1787, Letter of Introduction for Victor Dupont; Incomplete

Thomas Jefferson to Unknown, June 22, 1788, Letter of Introduction for Marquis de Valadie

Introduction a la géographie: carte des diverses positions de la sphere, des systhèmes de l'Univers, des planettes, des eclypses &. /

Rufus Easton to Henry Dearborn, July 14, 1807, Introduction of Wilkinson's Conspiracy Statement

The introduction of the mules, adds much to the scenery

W.T. Chellares & Co to Stephen T. Logan and Abraham Lincoln, Wednesday, April 11, 1849 (Legal Business; Introduction for Appointment)

Elihu B. Washburne to Abraham Lincoln, Monday, November 27, 1854 (Introduction)

William H. Seward to John Bell, Tuesday, August 24, 1858 (Introduction)

Asahel Gridley to Abraham Lincoln, Thursday, July 26, 1860 (Introduction)

John Z. Goodrich to Abraham Lincoln, Saturday, November 17, 1860 (Introduction)

Ichabod Goodwin to Abraham Lincoln, Saturday, July 21, 1860 (Introduction)

John L. Scripps to Abraham Lincoln, Saturday, June 02, 1860 (Introduction)

John C. Richardson to Abraham Lincoln, Saturday, July 28, 1860 (Introduction)

Tom O. Edwards to Abraham Lincoln, Wednesday, November 07, 1860 (Introduction)

William Bross to Abraham Lincoln, Thursday, October 04, 1860 (Introduction)

Joshua R. Giddings to Abraham Lincoln, Thursday, June 21, 1860 (Introduction)

Thurlow Weed to Abraham Lincoln, Friday, July 27, 1860 (Introduction)

From documents and letters of introduction from well known and high respectable parties in Illinois, which accredit Mr. W. S. Barnes to this community, the undersigned have full confidence in the foregoing statement ... He will make personal app

Ira A. W. Buck to Abraham Lincoln, Monday, October 22, 1860 (Introduction)

William D. Kelley to Abraham Lincoln, Saturday, November 10, 1860 (Introduction)

William L. Storrs to Abraham Lincoln, Monday, November 19, 1860 (Introduction)

Thomas W. Sweney to Abraham Lincoln, Friday, November 09, 1860 (Introduction)

Henry S. Lane to Abraham Lincoln, Thursday, December 13, 1860 (Introduction)

E. S. Cleveland to Abraham Lincoln, Saturday, September 29, 1860 (Introduction)

Noah Smith to Ozias M. Hatch, Tuesday, September 18, 1860 (Introduction)

John L. Scripps to Abraham Lincoln, Wednesday, June 20, 1860 (Introduction)

Mark W. Delahay to Abraham Lincoln, Monday, May 21, 1860 (Introduction)

Hannibal Hamlin to Abraham Lincoln, Monday, September 17, 1860 (Introduction)

Francis P. Blair Jr. to Abraham Lincoln, Friday, December 28, 1860 (Introduction)

A. L. Chetlain to Abraham Lincoln, Friday, October 05, 1860 (Introduction)

Charles L. Wilson to Abraham Lincoln, Monday, October 22, 1860 (Introduction)

Anson Burlingame to Abraham Lincoln, Wednesday, October 31, 1860 (Introduction)

James H. Campbell to Abraham Lincoln, Saturday, February 16, 1861 (Introduction)

Francis P. Blair Sr. to Abraham Lincoln, Tuesday, July 09, 1861 (Introduction)

Horace Greeley to Abraham Lincoln, Tuesday, May 14, 1861 (Introduction)

Richard Yates to Abraham Lincoln, Tuesday, September 03, 1861 (Introduction)

John A. Andrew to Abraham Lincoln, Thursday, December 12, 1861 (Introduction)

Abraham Lincoln to William H. Seward, Monday, December 09, 1861 (Introduction)

Salmon P. Chase to William Dennison, Thursday, September 19, 1861 (Introduction)

Edward D. Baker to Abraham Lincoln, Thursday, March 07, 1861 (Introduction)

William A. Buckingham to Abraham Lincoln, Sunday, April 21, 1861 (Introduction)

Salmon P. Chase to Abraham Lincoln, Monday, May 06, 1861 (Introduction)

Hamilton Fish to Salmon P. Chase, Saturday, May 25, 1861 (Introduction)

Robert C. Schenck to Abraham Lincoln, Monday, January 14, 1861 (Introduction)

Benjamin F. Manierre to Abraham Lincoln, Wednesday, January 23, 1861 (Introduction)

Elisha Whittlesey to Abraham Lincoln, Tuesday, September 24, 1861 (Introduction)

Newton Bateman to Abraham Lincoln, Tuesday, August 27, 1861 (Introduction)

Gideon Welles to Abraham Lincoln, Wednesday, October 23, 1861 (Introduction)

William P. Fessenden to Abraham Lincoln, 1861 (Introduction)

Joshua F. Speed to Abraham Lincoln, Friday, June 07, 1861 (Introduction)

John A. Dix to Salmon P. Chase, Thursday, May 23, 1861 (Introduction)

John P. Hale to Abraham Lincoln, Saturday, November 16, 1861 (Introduction)

George Denison to Abraham Lincoln, Thursday, January 24, 1861 (Introduction)

Oliver P. Morton to Abraham Lincoln, Thursday, September 26, 1861 (Introduction)

John A. Andrew to Abraham Lincoln, Monday, February 18, 1861 (Introduction)

"R. A. Buckner, et al." to Simon Cameron, Friday, October 11, 1861 (Introduction)

James Lesley, Jr to John G. Nicolay, Friday, May 17, 1861 (Introduction)

Horace Greeley to Abraham Lincoln, Sunday, May 19, 1861 (Introduction)

Thurlow Weed to John G. Nicolay, 1861-65 (Introduction)

Simon Cameron to Abraham Lincoln, Sunday, October 06, 1861 (Introduction)

Montgomery C. Meigs to Abraham Lincoln, Monday, November 25, 1861 (Introduction)

William B. Thomas to Abraham Lincoln, Saturday, January 19, 1861 (Introduction)

William H. Seward to Abraham Lincoln, Tuesday, March 05, 1861 (Introduction)

Stephen A. Douglas to Andrew Johnson, Wednesday, April 17, 1861 (Introduction)

Ninian W. Edwards to Abraham Lincoln, Thursday, January 24, 1861 (Introduction)

Edwin D. Morgan to Abraham Lincoln, Wednesday, January 23, 1861 (Introduction)

Oliver P. Morton to Abraham Lincoln, Monday, September 23, 1861 (Introduction)

James Speed to Abraham Lincoln, Tuesday, May 07, 1861 (Introduction)

Hannibal Hamlin to Abraham Lincoln, Thursday, November 07, 1861 (Introduction)

Robert C. Schenck to A . H. Conner, Monday, January 14, 1861 (Introduction)

Lot M. Morrill to Abraham Lincoln, Monday, April 08, 1861 (Introduction)

William H. Seward to Abraham Lincoln, Wednesday, March 06, 1861 (Introduction)

Hannibal Hamlin to Abraham Lincoln, Thursday, May 02, 1861 (Introduction)

William H. Seward to Abraham Lincoln, Tuesday, October 22, 1861 (Introduction)

G. D. Prentice to Unknown, Friday, June 07, 1861 (Introduction)

William Cullen Bryant to Abraham Lincoln, Tuesday, July 16, 1861 (Introduction)

"Lexington, Kentucky, Citizens" to Simon Cameron, Monday, October 07, 1861 (Introduction)

John A. Andrew to Abraham Lincoln and Simon Cameron, Monday, April 22, 1861 (Introduction)

William Dennison to Abraham Lincoln, Saturday, January 19, 1861 (Introduction)

Moses Kelly to John G. Nicolay, Wednesday, March 13, 1861 (Introduction)

David D. Field to Abraham Lincoln, Thursday, May 02, 1861 (Introduction)

Benjamin F. Butler to Abraham Lincoln, Thursday, May 09, 1861 (Introduction)

Donald McClennan to Abraham Lincoln, Thursday, January 31, 1861 (Introduction)

Richard Smith to John A. Gurley, Wednesday, June 11, 1862 (Introduction)

Caleb B. Smith to Abraham Lincoln, Friday, June 13, 1862 (Introduction)

Rufus Blakeman to Lafayette S. Foster, Friday, July 25, 1862 (Introduction)

Edwin M. Stanton to Abraham Lincoln, Thursday, August 14, 1862 (Introduction)

William H. Seward to Abraham Lincoln, Thursday, April 03, 1862 (Introduction)

Lyman Trumbull to Abraham Lincoln, Monday, February 10, 1862 (Introduction)

Thomas H. Hicks to Abraham Lincoln, Monday, February 17, 1862 (Introduction)

Edwin D. Morgan to Abraham Lincoln, Wednesday, July 02, 1862 (Introduction)

Hamilton R. Gamble to Abraham Lincoln, Saturday, August 23, 1862 (Introduction)