guide

[Wyo. - Yellowstone National Park: prospector or guide]

Title and other information transcribed from unverified, old caption card data and item. Frances Benjamin Johnston Collection. Caption card tracings: Shelf.

Birds of the world An illustrated natural history in popular style wit...

Poster advertising WPA Federal Writers' Project illustrated guide to natural history of birds of the world. Date stamped on verso: Jun 28 1939. Work Projects Administration Poster Collection (Library of Congres... More

Veteran women pilots now with government. Washington, D.C., Aug. 14. T...

Public domain historical photo, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

Preparation for point rationing. With an official as their guide, woma...

Picryl description: Public domain historical photo of Washington DC during the First World War, free to use, no copyright restrictions image.

F & R Machine Works, 44-14 Astoria Blvd., Long Island City, New York. ...

Public domain photograph of 20th-century New York City interiors, commerce, 1940s-1950s, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

Spalding's official base ball guide, 1912

Public domain scan of American periodical or book about baseball, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

Spalding's official base ball guide, 1906

Public domain scan of American periodical or book about baseball, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

A complete practical guide to the art of dancing Containing descripti...

Public domain scan of dance manual, 18th-century France, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

Guide leaflets for the tour of historic Civil War defenses, Washington...

Relief shown by contours on some maps. Title from title sheet (sheet #1). Facsims. of Civil War fortification maps of Washington D.C. Original version: [S.l. : s.n., 1861?-1865]. LC sheets imperfect: Use-worn, ... More

Spalding's official base ball guide, 1917

Public domain scan of American periodical or book about baseball, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

Spalding's official base ball guide, 1917

Public domain scan of American periodical or book about baseball, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

Illinois: A descriptive and historical guide / galic.

Poster for Federal Writers' Project advertising "American Guide Series" volume on Illinois, showing outline of map of the state. Date stamped on verso: Feb 16 1940. Work Projects Administration Poster Collectio... More

The oriental guide - Print, Library of Congress collection

E13228 U.S. Copyright Office. This record contains unverified data from PGA shelflist card. Associated name on shelflist card: Armstrong & Co.

Souvenir guide to the United States government buildings and exhibits ...

Public domain photograph - historical image of Louisiana, United States, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

A general instructer; or, The office, duty, and authority of justices ...

A general instructer; or, The office, duty, and authority of justices ...

The defining orthographer, and youth's plain guide to pronunciation an...

Picryl description: Public domain document page scan, free to use, no copyright restrictions image.

The defining orthographer, and youth's plain guide to pronunciation an...

Picryl description: Public domain document page scan, free to use, no copyright restrictions image.

How to dance A complete ball-room and party guide. Containing all the ...

Available also through the Library of Congress Web site as facsimile page images and full text. (additional physical form)

How to dance A complete ball-room and party guide. Containing all the ...

Available also through the Library of Congress Web site as facsimile page images and full text. (additional physical form)

The American prompter and guide to etiquette

Picryl description: Public domain copy of a guide book, free to use, no copyright restrictions image.

D.B. Cooke & Co's railway guide for Illinois shewing all the stations ...

Outline map showing "R.R. in operation" and "R.R. in Progress." [From published bibliography] Scale ca. 1:850,000. Hand colored. LC Railroad maps, 203 Shows railroads in operation and progress. Includes index, ... More

Mount Hermon, scene of the Transfiguration. Druse [i.e., Druze] guide ...

Public domain photograph of construction site, excavation works, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

[Indian guide for the rapids, standing in canoe, in the Sault Sainte M...

Frances Benjamin Johnston Collection. Public domain photograph - historical image of Michigan, United States, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

Returning from the chase at sunset - the wearied dogs welcome a brief ...

Photograph showing Theodore Roosevelt's guide seated on a horse with several dogs lying on the ground around him. H39318 U.S. Copyright Office. No. 12267. Copyright by B.L. Singley.

Guanica, Puerto Rico. Eight-ox team used to plough furrows in a sugar ...

Public domain image of a rural landscape, agriculture, farm animals, livestock, pasture, free to use, no copyright restrictions - Picryl description

Tennessee Valley Authority. Watts Bar Dam hydroelectric plant. Tighten...

Picryl description: Public domain image of a power dam, cascade, free to use, no copyright restrictions.

Buffalo, New York. Grain boat from Duluth unloading wheat at a grain e...

Public domain photograph of industrial architecture, factory building, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

Washington, D.C. P. Bernard Young, Sr., publisher of the Norfolk Journ...

Picryl description: Public domain vintage artistic photograph, free to use, no copyright restrictions image.

New York, New York. Thomas Gilmartin is seen bowling at the Lighthouse...

Public domain photograph of New York in 1930s, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

French cookery : the modern cook : a practical guide to the culinary a...

Public domain cooking book page scan, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

Spiritual guide / H. Schile, N.Y., engraving, Library of Congress

Print shows a woman walking with two children on shore, with burning ship in background.

Spalding's official base ball guide, 1906

Public domain scan of American periodical or book about baseball, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

Spalding's official base ball guide, 1906

Public domain scan of American periodical or book about baseball, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

Music for silent films, 1894-1929 : a guide /

compiled and with an introduction by Gillian B. Anderson ; with a foreword by Eileen Bowser. (statement of responsibility) Includes index. Bibliography: p. 167-169. 0844405809 (isbn)

Dick's quadrille call-book, and ball-room prompter To which is added a...

Public domain scan of dance manual, 18th-century France, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

Prof. Clendenen's fashionable quadrille book and guide to etiquette

Public domain scan of dance manual, 18th-century France, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

Official indoor base ball guide containing the constitution, 1904

Public domain scan of American periodical or book about baseball, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

The emigrant's guide to the western and southwestern states and territ...

Picryl description: Public domain illustrated travel, exploration, and geography book page scan, free to use, no copyright restrictions image.

Spalding's official base ball guide, 1895

Public domain scan of American periodical or book about baseball, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

Traité de la danse seul guide complet renfermant 200 danses differente...

Public domain scan of dance manual, 18th-century France, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

[Engraved frontispiece with two illustrations: 1. A woman kneeling and...

Illus. in: The Whole Duty of a Woman, or a guide to the female sex. London, 1735, frontis. Reference copy may be in: LCQJ, Spring 1981, p. 95. This record contains unverified, old data from caption card. Captio... More

[Blood-letting guide, with phases of moon and points from which blood ...

Illus. and text in: Der scaepherders kelengier / [Antwerpen : Gheprent bij W. Vorsterman, 1516] Published in: The tradition of science / Leonard C. Bruno. Washington, D.C. : Library of Congress, 1987, p. 136.

[Wood engraving from drawing by Howard Pyle which illustrated his arti...

Public domain photograph - historical image of Pennsylvania, United States, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

The emigrant guide - A drawing of a man on a horse in the desert

Man with long white beard on horseback. Repro. of photoprint copyrighted by W. Herbert Dunton. This record contains unverified data from caption card. Caption card tracings: Cowboys; Indians; Publ. Ind.

Explaining guide of internat'l [i.e. international] signals

Photograph shows two women looking at a board on which drawings of the designs of international signal flag are displayed, at the Brooklyn Navy Yard, Brooklyn, New York. (Source: Flickr Commons project, 2015)

Blind man and his youthful guide. Location: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma /...

Picryl description: Public domain photograph of city street life, vendor, shop sign, free to use, no copyright restrictions.

Steel alloy manufacture. Allegheny Ludlum Steel Corporation, Brackenri...

Public domain photograph of construction site, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

Gears to grind the Axis. Giant gears to guide America's fleets around ...

Public domain photograph of a machine part, motor, equipment, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

F & R Machine Works, 44-14 Astoria Blvd., Long Island City, New York. ...

Public domain photograph of 20th-century New York City interiors, commerce, 1940s-1950s, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

The world (guide to regional maps). - Public domain map

In upper right corner: "Map I." "801677 (B01109) 7-91." Available also through the Library of Congress Web site as a raster image.

French cookery : the modern cook : a practical guide to the culinary a...

Public domain cooking book page scan, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

French cookery : the modern cook : a practical guide to the culinary a...

Public domain cooking book page scan, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

Spalding's official base ball guide, 1906

Public domain scan of American periodical or book about baseball, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

Guide leaflets for the tour of historic Civil War defenses, Washington...

Relief shown by contours on some maps. Title from title sheet (sheet #1). Facsims. of Civil War fortification maps of Washington D.C. Original version: [S.l. : s.n., 1861?-1865]. LC sheets imperfect: Use-worn, ... More

Spalding's official base ball guide, 1917

Public domain scan of American periodical or book about baseball, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

Illinois: A descriptive and historical guide / galic.

Poster for Federal Writers' Project advertising "American Guide Series" volume on Illinois, showing outline of map of the state. Date stamped on verso: Feb 16 1940. Work Projects Administration Poster Collectio... More

Traité de la danse seul guide complet renfermant 200 danses differente...

Public domain scan of dance manual, 18th-century France, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

A general instructer; or, The office, duty, and authority of justices ...

How to dance A complete ball-room and party guide. Containing all the ...

Available also through the Library of Congress Web site as facsimile page images and full text. (additional physical form)

Dinsmore's complete map of the railroads & canals in the United States...

Map of the eastern half of the United States and part of Canada showing drainage, relief by hachures, state boundaries, and proposed, projected, and operating railroads. Scale ca. 1:4,000,000. Another edition, ... More

[Illustrated cover and back page advertisement from Appleton's railway...

Illustration showing train coming out of mountain tunnel and advertisement for sale of farming and wood lands showing men threshing.

Guide to the National Zoological Park, Washington, D.C. : 1889-1989.

Bird's-eye view. Relief shown pictorially. Panel title. Title at upper right: The National Zoological Park, Washington, D.C. : celebrating 100 years. Printed "2/90." Oriented with north toward the upper right. ... More

Indexed county and township pocket map and shippers guide of South Dak...

Shows relief by hachures, drainage, counties, township lines, cities and towns, Indian and military reservations, area "opened for settlement by treaty of 1889," and the railroad network with named lines. Scale... More

A rocky road and a bad guide / Keppler.

Illustration shows Alton B. Parker sitting in a chair strapped to the back of David B. Hill, who is carrying him up a narrow, treacherous, rocky trail on the edge of a mountain "to [the] St. Louis Convention". ... More

Skiing in the East The best trails and how to get there : A guide for ...

Poster for WPA Federal Writers' Project, 110 King Street, New York City, "American Guide Series" guide to winter sports in the East (from Pennsylvania to Maine), showing a man skiing. Date stamped on verso: Feb... More

42nd Street and Madison Avenue. Street hawker selling Consumer's Burea...

Public domain photograph - New York, United States, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

42nd Street and Madison Avenue. Street hawker selling Consumer's Burea...

Public domain photograph - New York, United States, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

42nd Street and Madison Avenue. Street hawker selling Consumer's Burea...

Public domain photograph - New York, United States, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

Street in the residential section of Caldwell, Idaho. In Caldwell is t...

Public domain photograph of park, trees, outdoors, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

Tennessee Valley Authority. Watts Bar Dam hydroelectric plant. Checkin...

Picryl description: Public domain image of a power dam, cascade, free to use, no copyright restrictions.

Blue Mounds, Vernon County, Wisconsin. Guide at Little Norway

Picryl description: Public domain vintage artistic photograph, free to use, no copyright restrictions image.

A guide from the Far Flung river-tour company brings up the rear of a ...

Title, date, and keywords based on information provided by the photographer. Credit line: The Lyda Hill Texas Collection of Photographs in Carol M. Highsmith's America Project, Library of Congress, Prints and P... More

Spalding's official base ball guide, 1912

Public domain scan of American periodical or book about baseball, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

Guide to the Ragheb Moftah Recording of the Liturgy of Saint Basil as ...

French cookery : the modern cook : a practical guide to the culinary a...

Public domain cooking book page scan, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

American guide week, Nov. 10-16 Take pride in your country : State by ...

Poster showing stylized eagle and quotation from President Franklin Roosevelt about the Writers' Project. Work Projects Administration Poster Collection (Library of Congress). Posters of the WPA / Christopher D... More

Official indoor base ball guide containing the constitution, 1903

Public domain scan of American periodical or book about baseball, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

Spalding's official base ball guide, 1922

Public domain scan of American periodical or book about baseball, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

Traité de la danse seul guide complet renfermant 200 danses differente...

Public domain scan of dance manual, 18th-century France, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

Traité de la danse seul guide complet renfermant 200 danses differente...

Public domain scan of dance manual, 18th-century France, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

A general instructer; or, The office, duty, and authority of justices ...

A general instructer; or, The office, duty, and authority of justices ...

How to dance A complete ball-room and party guide. Containing all the ...

Available also through the Library of Congress Web site as facsimile page images and full text. (additional physical form)

Guide, France, 1853 Cigarette Card

Print shows a French guide in 1853, wearing uniform, on cigarette card issued by Kinney Tobacco Company as an insert with the Sweet Caporal brand cigarettes. At head of title: Illust'd Sweet Caporal. Illus. in... More

Standard Guide ready reference map of Washington /

Guide at Little Norway, Blue Mounds, Wis.

Picryl description: Public domain photograph of an amusement park, free to use, no copyright restrictions.

Shipbuilding (Newport News). These workers are marking off the design ...

Picryl description: Public domain image of a construction site, wooden frame, timber, free to use, no copyright restrictions.

Captain James W. Snyder, Army intelligence officer, who was an histori...

Public domain photograph of the United States military and military-industrial complex before World War Two, 1930s, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

Buffalo, New York. Looking down in the half-empty hatch of a grain boa...

Picryl description: Public domain image of a worker, labor, factory, plant, manufacture, industrial facility, 1930s, mid-20th-century industrial photo, free to use, no copyright restrictions.

Advertising film for cut made for audio visual resource guide, Dec. 20...

Public domain photograph of 1930s America, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

Visitor's guide, United States Holocaust Memorial Museum, Washington, ...

Each map is a color-coded floorplan. Panel title. Title at upper left: United States Holocaust Memorial Museum. Includes text and color-coded diagram of exhibition floors. Text, location map, and ill. on verso.... More

The dancer's guide and ball-room companion

Available also through the Library of Congress Web site as facsimile page images and full text. (additional physical form)

French cookery : the modern cook : a practical guide to the culinary a...

Public domain cooking book page scan, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

French cookery : the modern cook : a practical guide to the culinary a...

Public domain cooking book page scan, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

French cookery : the modern cook : a practical guide to the culinary a...

Public domain cooking book page scan, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

Spalding's official base ball guide, 1906

Public domain scan of American periodical or book about baseball, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

Spalding's official base ball guide, 1906

Public domain scan of American periodical or book about baseball, free to use, no copyright restrictions image - Picryl description

Music for silent films, 1894-1929 : a guide /

compiled and with an introduction by Gillian B. Anderson ; with a foreword by Eileen Bowser. (statement of responsibility) Includes index. Bibliography: p. 167-169. 0844405809 (isbn)

American guide week, Nov. 10-16 Take pride in your country : State by ...

Poster showing stylized eagle and quotation from President Franklin Roosevelt about the Writers' Project. Date stamped on verso: Nov 6 1941. Work Projects Administration Poster Collection (Library of Congress).... More