Library Of Congress
Library Of CongressPublic Domain ArchivePart of Not developed or endorsed by the Library of Congress
Six quintéti pour 2 violons, guitare, alto & basse

Six quintéti pour 2 violons, guitare, alto & basse



composés à Madrid pour Mr. le Marquis de Bénavent par Bocchérini. (statement of responsibility)
Title from t.p. of guitar part.
In ink.
Copied from the holograph in possession of Bénavent in 1811 by François de Fossa or a copyist he hired; indications of dynamics and articulations in Fossa's hand.
Avertissement in hand of Louis Picquot on t.p. verso of guitar part.
Printed subscription notice for an edition of 12 Boccherini quintets for 2 violins, 2 violas, and violoncello by publisher P.-J.-J. Le Duc, 1817, tipped into guitar part.
Published in score: Milan : Zerboni, 1973.





Boccherini, Luigi -- 1743-1805
Fossa, François de -- 1775-1849


Library of Congress

Copyright info

Library Of Congress

The objects in this archive are from Library of Congress - the nation’s first established cultural institution and the largest library in the world, with millions of items including books, recordings, photographs, maps and manuscripts in its collections. The Library provides Congress, the federal government and the American people with a rich, diverse and enduring source of knowledge to inform, inspire and engage them and support their intellectual and creative endeavors.

Disclaimer: A work of the Library of Congress is "a work prepared by an officer or employee" of the federal government "as part of that person's official duties." In general, under section 105 of the Copyright Act, such works are not entitled to domestic copyright protection under U.S. law and are therefore in the public domain. This website is developed as a part of the world's largest public domain archive,, and not developed or endorsed by the Library of Congress,

Developed by GetArchive, 2015-2020